The Firmware Page

It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:48 am


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 10:53 am 
Master Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 273
deleted now


Last edited by fahrenheit on Sat May 24, 2008 8:07 pm, edited 13 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 7:52 pm 
Master Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 273
it works so read this thread also

http://forum.rpc1.org/viewtopic.php?t=38176&start=0

it will help you understand many things


Last edited by fahrenheit on Sat Sep 08, 2007 2:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri Jul 20, 2007 8:03 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23693
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
Yup, I would agree.

Folks, please post back your findings.

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 11:22 am 
New Member

Joined: Mon Feb 02, 2004 9:44 pm
Posts: 1
Works for me on a DVR-108 installed in the second bay of my Mac Pro.

There's no confirmation message and the program appears to crash, but the change appears to have taken.

*edit*

I've just read that the program is meant to "save and quit" so all appears OK.

Also works with the stock DVR-112D using 1.09 firmware linked in the first post here:

http://forum.rpc1.org/viewtopic.php?t=41906


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 12:00 pm 
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 3:02 pm
Posts: 10125
Location: UK
thanks for the feedback cal6n

_________________
Read The FAQImageFirmware Request RulesImage
MCSE Thread Utilities


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Jul 21, 2007 6:55 pm 
Master Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 273
yes now if a few more users would just post to get a little more feedback we will be set. this is good news though for you intel users which maybe next year i will be a part of as well. glad i found this baby and to whomever created it i salute you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 8:47 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2003 6:35 pm
Posts: 9
As I mentioned in another thread, it seems to work perfectly for me in a MacBook with newly-installed HL-DT-ST DVDRW GWA4080MA.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2007 11:33 pm 
Master Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 273
thanks for all the feedback


Last edited by fahrenheit on Sat Sep 29, 2007 10:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 5:28 am 
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Fri May 30, 2003 4:32 am
Posts: 23
fahrenheit wrote:
150+ downloaders and 2 intel posters, simply amazing.
Yes I


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 9:18 am 
Master Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 273
yes take the worthless Matshita and burn it in effigy. Pioneer 112D that's the ticket and if you check another thread in the Mac section you will find a sure fire method to flash it with a PC though.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:41 am 
New Member

Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:28 am
Posts: 2
Hi everyone, I just tried it on my iMac 20' Intel Core 2 Duo and it doesn't work. Other thoughts besides buying a new drive?????

PLEASE HELP!!!


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 8:47 am 
Master Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 273
unless your drive was flashed first to RPC 1 regionfree firmware which is specific for each drive it absolutely won't work. hopefully also it didn't damage your drive. it is not meant for RPC2 firmware drives. and no one has a clue for you didn't post what model of drive you have exactly


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:18 pm 
New Member

Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 5:28 am
Posts: 2
I have a Matshita UJ-85J with the Firmware revision FCQ5. Is there any RCP 1 Regionfree Firmware I can flash/use?

Sorry about the last post.

Thanx for the help.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 6:38 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23693
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
No, and never will be.

Read the stickies.

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:34 pm 
Fresh meat

Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2007 7:29 pm
Posts: 18
I have downloaded it, it starts and displays my region correctly - that is all I can say. I cannot do anything because I have no rpc1 drive. You can subtract 1 from the downloaders.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Tue Jul 31, 2007 5:53 pm 
Master Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 273
it is absolutely worthless to attempt to test this on a RPC2 drive, period!


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 5:17 pm 
Master Poster

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 3:30 pm
Posts: 273
and you all wonder why we don't respond much with idiotic posts like the one above.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Wed Aug 01, 2007 5:25 pm 
Administrator
Administrator

Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 3:02 pm
Posts: 10125
Location: UK
Hendrix if you have no relevant experience in testing this, then please do not fill up the thread with nonsense

_________________
Read The FAQImageFirmware Request RulesImage
MCSE Thread Utilities


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 10:22 pm 
Professional Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 11:44 pm
Posts: 54
[quote="fahrenheit"]could someone with RPC1 regionfree firmware in any DVD drive who has an intel machine please test this revised rebuilt version of RegionX 1.12. i found it and i can't test it. please post if it really works or not. it must be able to change /reset the number of times your drive can have a region change
[/quote]

Thanks for the effort mate, i'll be testing it on my Mac Pro tomorrow evening. I'll let you know afterwards.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2007 10:36 pm 
Professional Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 11:44 pm
Posts: 54
Ok, it seems to change settings and so forth ok which is more than the previous version did. I'm pretty sure it works fine based on that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:46 pm 
Professional Poster
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 27, 2005 11:44 pm
Posts: 54
Ok all, i've now finished my testing on my Mac Pro running 10.4.10.

It works! Woo!

Thanks mate! You've managed what I couldn't.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 12:41 pm 
New Member

Joined: Sun Mar 13, 2005 1:54 pm
Posts: 1
I just tried on my Mini which I equipped with a Pioneer DVR-K05 that I had flashed to tdb's RPC1 firmware. RegionX runs fine and seemingly sets whatever you want, but DVD Player still thinks the drive is virgin and asks you to set the region (5 changes left, every time).[/img]


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Aug 18, 2007 7:55 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23693
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
Forget "DVD Player".

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri Aug 24, 2007 3:22 pm 
Rookie
User avatar

Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2007 12:43 pm
Posts: 9
Just checked with my Optiarc 7170 flashed with Liggys Plextor PX-800A RPC1 firm and it works OK

Changed to Region 1 with 4 changes left, Region 4 with 4 changes left and Apple DVD player acknowledged the changes every time.

Great work!

_________________
Es solo una cuesti


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:56 am 
New Member

Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 8:51 am
Posts: 3
Location: Moscow, Russia
Tested on MacBook Pro, Mat****a UJ-857 flashed with ben11's firmware update (thank you ben11! You are the best!!).

Works great, allows the region change just fine.

Thanks for updating Region X to Intel for us! It's great to be region free!! :D


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 54 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subice by phpBBservice.nl