Enable DMA Mode

Questions that do not belong to any other section, but still loosely related to our main theme

Moderators: chef, Puma

Enable DMA Mode

Postby Puma on Sat Sep 02, 2006 12:55 pm

Please try the following application if you have problems with your drive not running in DMA mode.

http://sony0.rpc1.org/DMable.exe

also cdfreaks thread on DMA and solutions:-

http://club.cdfreaks.com/showthread.php?t=142073

microsoft topic(multiple crc errors causing pio mode):-

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/817472/
Last edited by Puma on Sun Jun 15, 2008 2:16 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Reason: update links
Puma
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10131
Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 3:02 pm
Location: UK

Postby chef on Sat Sep 02, 2006 7:59 pm

Thank you, PumaUK!

The DMA issue is an always underestimated little problem.
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/
User avatar
chef
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 23858
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!

Postby traveling on Wed Oct 24, 2007 9:22 am

PumaUK, thanks for sharing it.
traveling
New Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2007 9:18 am


Return to Anything you like

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests