The Firmware Page

It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:51 pm


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 106 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 PostPosted: Wed May 05, 2004 7:07 pm 
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2004 11:15 pm
Posts: 38
:D
I have any MAXTOR loaders with RAM.
Just ask me.
You can go also to:
http://maxtor-hdd.narod.ru - loaders for MAXTOR
http://pchdd.narod.ru/maxtor.html - MAXTOR, FUJITSU
http://hdd-recovery.by.ru - MAXTOR, FUJITSU ,IBM & many more
Just ask me,but do not ask how....OK??? 8-)

I am powerfull user of PC-3000 and HDD repair professional for more then 3 years 8-) .And If you whant repair HDD's at professional 8O level, reed information about PC-3000 (MADE IN RUSSIA) - world best software.

http://www.acelab.ru/products/pc-en/pc3000.html


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2004 3:51 am 
New Member

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 3:43 am
Posts: 2
Seems like I've got the same situation with my 20GB Maxtor 2B020H1
f/w code WAH21PBO. Somehow the f/w code has changed to WAH21PBZ, and BIOS started detecting the hdd as maxtor ATHENA, and because of this misdetection there's an hdd failure.

2 disk doctor
I have the ram and ldr file, but what should I do with them. Maybe You could suggest some flash utility?


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2004 6:56 am 
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2004 11:15 pm
Posts: 38
type of your CPU ?
DSP or POKER?
if DSP, you need Pcmx_dsp.exe :)
if POKER - Pcmx_pkr.exe
then in safe mode of your Maxtor hdd (jumper II::) and motor in safe mode is not work!!!
load FIRMWARE with modules
if OK!........Load RAM
if ok! .........go to standart mode.....correct P-LIST,G-LIST,U-LIST
You can read modules also and full servise information.
close program
power OFF
jumper to normal mode !!!!!(muster or slave)
power on
Thats all :lol: you WIN!!!
P.S.and sorry about my english :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2004 8:48 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23636
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
That's great news, disk doctor! :)
Hope is candle for [*Profanity*] hdd's...

I think I'll have to try that next time.

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2004 2:07 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Thu May 06, 2004 1:49 pm
Posts: 5
To Disk doctor,

What would you do here if you had a corrupt P-List (displayed as NO_PLIST) or G-List (NO_GLIST) etc...

I have experience with PC3000, but I cannot correct these failures. Can you help?


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu May 06, 2004 8:01 pm 
Junior Member

Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2004 11:15 pm
Posts: 38
HI tiktaq!
just clean files P-LIST & G-LIST
like that (p-list):
__________________________________________________________
54 41 50 5F 4C 44 31 20(must be last!!! in any *-LIST) and then 00 00 00 00 00 00 -zero-zero-zere..................to the end of file
__________________________________________________________
in text mode look like TAP_LD1
next step load your cleaned P-LIST or G-LIST and correct in option
and do not forget to make TEST RECORD OF SERVICE AREA!!!
thats all :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu May 13, 2004 1:46 am 
Rookie

Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 1:33 am
Posts: 8
Hey disk doctor what's that stuff with jumpers and safe mode. I can't enter safe mode. I have a Maxtor Fireball 3 HDD not detected by BIOS (2F040L0). The master jumper setting is I::: and the safe mode jumper setting is II:: Am I right?


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon May 17, 2004 8:09 pm 
New Member

Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 7:54 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Poland/B-B
I've got a Maxtor 34098H4 (DiamondMax VL 40) which is being detected as MAXTOR PROXIMA. It's original F/W code is YAH814Y0 an it's on a DSP branded chip. The problem is I can't find firmware for it. Can anyone help me with it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Tue May 18, 2004 12:30 pm 
New Member

Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 9:36 am
Posts: 4
I have Pcmx_dsp.exe ver 1.20
Jumpers on my Maxtor II: (or jumper 'II: i suppose is right to write?)
On secondary chanel, but program reports:
"Drive did not report ready state in 15 sec period"
Any suggestions?


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 11:56 am 
New Member

Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 9:36 am
Posts: 4
Pcmx_dsp.exe and Pcmx_pkr.exe are part of product called Pc 3000
http://www.acelab.ru/


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Wed May 19, 2004 2:16 pm 
New Member

Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2002 9:36 am
Posts: 4
Disk Doctor did I need Pcmx_dsp.rsc (or any other) to work with Pcmx_dsp.exe?


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu May 20, 2004 4:19 pm 
New Member

Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 4:09 pm
Posts: 3
I recently purchased 40 Maxtor Hard drives that show up on the BIOS IDE check as MAXTOR ATHENA. The BIOS then says that they fail to work. Is there any way I can fix this?
How can I get the file Pcmx_dsp.exe?
The drives have TI DSP chips on them.

Thank you for your help.

Hank


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 1:15 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Fri May 21, 2004 1:09 pm
Posts: 6
I need flash untility fo Maxtor DiamondMax Plus 9 60gb Calypso chipset???
firmware YAR41VW0. THX


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2004 6:09 pm 
New Member

Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 4:09 pm
Posts: 3
I have several 20 GB Maxtor HDDs with TI DSP processors. The numbers on the chip are:
040104600
D741667APGF
CA-14A5CDW
My BIOS recognizes them as "Maxtor Athena" and then says "Hard Disk Fail". I really need to get them fixed. Please Help me.
I would like to pay you $50 via PayPal or Money Order if you can help me get these working right.

Thank you,
Hank


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun May 23, 2004 6:20 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 6:14 pm
Posts: 5
I'm desperate myself. My Maxtor D540X-4K 4K040H2 up and died (the drive spins and isn't making any grinding or clanking noises) but I can't access the drive anymore. The bios will see it on a secondary master channel, but give the error that the drive has failed.
I'm just trying to get the information off of it, before it goes back RMA to Maxtor, and I've been trying to re-intialize the drive. I found the link to your page Disk Doctor, with the different Maxtor loaders, but I can't find the Pcmx_dsp.exe.
Any help at all would be appreciate.

Thanks.


ps. Ace labs isn't sharing the utility anymore...

Skinner.

:cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 12:49 am 
Rookie

Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 6:14 pm
Posts: 5
I've found psmx_dsp...now I'm struggling to get it working. Evertime I execute it it says something in Russian about EMM.SYS and drops back to dos.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 5:17 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 1:33 am
Posts: 8
principal skinner wrote:
I've found psmx_dsp...now I'm struggling to get it working. Evertime I execute it it says something in Russian about EMM.SYS and drops back to dos.

You need to install the EMM386.EXE memory manager that provides EMS memory.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 8:21 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 6:14 pm
Posts: 5
Благодарность Borys.

I had to learn the hard way how to make this work. And it's not for my particular drive. After much searching, reading, googling and downloading, I found what I was after. I'm not sure if I'll be able to fix this after all, even with the generic программа running. I really need the LD/RAM for the D540X to make it work, or the 3000pro hardware and that's something I doubt I'll find.
Good program, just very confusing.

Слава Богу для Русских..

:)

Luck all..


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 9:39 pm 
New Member

Joined: Thu May 20, 2004 4:09 pm
Posts: 3
Principal Skinner,
Could you please help us get access to psmx_dsp.exe. I have several hard drives that I believe it could help me fix. Thank you much.

Hank


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon May 24, 2004 11:10 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 1:33 am
Posts: 8
parrotheadfl wrote:
Principal Skinner,
Could you please help us get access to psmx_dsp.exe. I have several hard drives that I believe it could help me fix. Thank you much.

Hank


AFAIK it is not free software. I wouldn't count on anyone giving links here. Your only option is to buy the software


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Tue Jun 01, 2004 2:09 am 
New Member

Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 7:37 pm
Posts: 2
After starting pcmx_dsp.exe, I get a error message saying something about
"drive didn


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Tue Jun 01, 2004 3:17 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 6:14 pm
Posts: 5
jolo wrote:
After starting pcmx_dsp.exe, I get a error message saying something about
"drive didn


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Wed Jun 02, 2004 1:15 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 1:33 am
Posts: 8
There's another possibility though. All pcmx programs are part of PC3000. AFAIK PC3000 uses address 100h as base when communicateing with the drive controller. But when you attach your drive to the second IDE channel it's base address is 170h.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Jun 03, 2004 1:50 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Sun May 23, 2004 6:14 pm
Posts: 5
Well, that was easy. I just found the same drive with the same firmware, swapped PCB's and bam. Got the info off of the drive. Easier then trying to recover it through a software interface. It probably wouldn't work for someone who's drive is making a clanking/grinding sound, but if your drive boots up and is recognized by the bios but just can't be accessed. This seems to work.

Luck all.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri Jun 04, 2004 4:18 pm 
New Member

Joined: Sat May 22, 2004 7:37 pm
Posts: 2
PCB is o.k.
I swapped it.
Both boards work.
Broken drive is on Primary Master in safemode (II::)
Boot drive is on Primary slave.
Both drives are Maxtor 4D040H2.
PCB


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 106 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subice by phpBBservice.nl