The Firmware Page

It is currently Mon Apr 21, 2014 12:28 am


Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:30 am 
Rookie

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:06 am
Posts: 5
CR-593
always said that
"You can't use this program on "Windows Dos Prompt" .
Please execute on Real-Dos mode.
How can I do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:54 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23592
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
If you cannot understand this than you should decide to use SEARCH or GOOGLE first.

Boot from a floppydisk into DOS.

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 11:31 am 
Rookie

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:06 am
Posts: 5
i did that


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 11:34 am 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23592
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
What?

Searched? If you had you would have found useful info about it.
Booted from a floppydisk? Then you would be in real DOS and there were no such error message!

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 11:54 am 
Master Poster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 2:05 am
Posts: 461
http://www.bootdisk.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:02 pm 
Rookie

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 9:06 am
Posts: 5
I had DL then Dos 5.0 from bootdisk.com, but still get that message.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Jul 22, 2004 12:07 pm 
Master Poster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 2:05 am
Posts: 461
Delete autoexec.bat & config.sys from the boot disc. You don't need any stuff in memory.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2004 12:49 pm 
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 12:01 pm
Posts: 26
hi my problem is that i can get in to dos but cant flash

it writes me that the file not found


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2004 1:05 pm 
Master Poster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 2:05 am
Posts: 461
We're not psychic. Please explain exactly what happens, what is shown on the command line, where you've placed the files, what you type.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2004 1:14 pm 
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 08, 2004 12:01 pm
Posts: 26
when i go in to dos and open the file for my cd-rom it writes me

***filename not foud


that is all


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2004 1:26 pm 
Master Poster
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 26, 2003 2:05 am
Posts: 461
Have you read the readme file? It's quite comphrensive.

http://www.teac.co.jp/dspd/download/fir ... plain.html

Method of using
Execute the program according to the following example.
Format: C:\temp>FLA532EB 532EB30B.BIN [option]
Example: C:\temp>FLA532EB 532EB30B.BIN /ps
532EB30B.BIN: This is the name of the binary file having the
drive firmware.
Be sure to input the extension (.BIN) also.

[option]: This is an option to specify the port to connect
to the CD-532EB.
option: /ps: primary & slave (default)
/sm: secondary & master
/ss: secondary & slave
/?: the method of using FLA532EB.EXE will be indicated.
If no option is input, the program judges that it is connected
to primary & slave.

Have you uncompressed the 532EB02.EXE so 532EB30B.BIN and FLA532EB.EXE are extracted? And you've copied these to the root directory of the system floppy disc?


Last edited by nathane on Sat Aug 14, 2004 1:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sat Aug 14, 2004 1:26 pm 
Administrator
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Posts: 23592
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!
suhi,

see this thread where you've posted the same problem: http://forum.rpc1.org/viewtopic.php?p=129763

_________________
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.

I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 12 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subice by phpBBservice.nl