Pioneer 110d and 109 RPC1 firmware from TDB

Glorify your favorite firmware patchers here :)

Moderators: chef, Puma

Pioneer 110d and 109 RPC1 firmware from TDB

Postby Omen71 on Thu Oct 13, 2005 5:10 am

Many thanks to the Dangerous Brothers for the RPC1 firmware for 109 and 110.

You have made many people happy :D :D :D
User avatar
Omen71
Master Poster
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2004 4:22 am
Location: Australia

Postby gaz_2 on Thu Oct 13, 2005 6:48 am

THX! :D
BenQ1640 RPC1 BSRB TDB MCSE-speedpatched
Pioneer 215@215L 1.22 MCSE-speed/Bitsetting patched
Pioneer 112D@112L 1.28 MCSE-speedpatched
Pioneer 216D@216L 1.09 MCSE speedpatched
Pioneer 217F@217L 1.07 MCSE-speedpatched
User avatar
gaz_2
Professional Poster
 
Posts: 66
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2004 7:17 pm
Location: Austria and M2D

Postby Puma on Thu Oct 13, 2005 10:37 am

many thanks guys for the hard work on making rpc1 firmware for these drives :wink:
Puma
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10131
Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 3:02 pm
Location: UK

Postby badultimate on Thu Oct 13, 2005 3:59 pm

Thanks TDB for all your efforts. But, unfortunately, I have a 109 and can't flash. It says "available target is not found". Will you be writing one for the 109, or do I need to cross flash to A09 and then use your firmware?
If it ain't broke, don't fix it
User avatar
badultimate
Master Poster
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 12:14 pm
Location: Berkshire, UK

Postby juanaltamira on Thu Oct 13, 2005 4:57 pm

Did you tried with the DVRUpdate v0.9 or DVRFlash 2.11?
juanaltamira
Junior Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 2:06 am

Postby The Dangerous Brothers on Fri Oct 14, 2005 1:47 am

badultimate wrote:Thanks TDB for all your efforts. But, unfortunately, I have a 109 and can't flash. It says "available target is not found". Will you be writing one for the 109, or do I need to cross flash to A09 and then use your firmware?

Yes, ran out of time yesterday morning. We own a A09XL not a 109 so that's why things were released the way they were. We'll get to other things as time permits.

Brother Vlad
Support
Image
What is DRM?
User avatar
The Dangerous Brothers
Firmware Patcher
 
Posts: 2779
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 12:50 am

Postby juanaltamira on Fri Oct 14, 2005 2:55 am

Now my Pioneer DVR 109 is RPC1!!!. Thanks to TDB.

1) Cossflash DVR 109 to a DVR A09 with v1.57 firmware, using the original RPC2 Kernel and Normal files and DVRupdate 0.9.exe utility. (Look at Flash's repository's site)

2) Apply the patched RPC1 v1.58 firmware as provided by the TDB.

3) Now Pioneer DVR 109 is RPC1 and I can use the QuietDriveUtility too.


(Recently I notice that the 109's firmware was patched, so no crossflash is needed. Thanks again TDB !!!) :D :lol: :D
juanaltamira
Junior Member
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 2:06 am

Postby badultimate on Fri Oct 14, 2005 4:17 pm

Thanks again, TDB. I've successfully flashed my 109 with your patched firmware, using DVRUpdate. The drive is now RPC-1.

Well done and keep up the good work.
If it ain't broke, don't fix it
User avatar
badultimate
Master Poster
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2004 12:14 pm
Location: Berkshire, UK

direct link

Postby rajmagi on Sat Oct 15, 2005 1:57 pm

any body cand send me a direct link??
I have very bad connect and disconnect probs
And this site req a referer and doesn't support resume!!
argh plzz help meeee
A09 or buffalo rpc1 plzzzzzzzzz
BMV-NET
rajmagi
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 7:55 am

Postby chef on Sat Oct 15, 2005 2:19 pm

That are direct links.
Adjust your browser and firewall settings.
.:The rpc1.org FAQ:. Please read & follow our firmware request rules precisely! .:The DiscInfo tool:.
I am looking for DVD-R for Authoring DVD-R (A) & HD-DVD media, any size, any brand. Please pm me if you can help. \:D/
User avatar
chef
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 23858
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2002 11:39 am
Location: .de #...still playing LLAMATRON 2112!

Postby rajmagi on Sat Oct 15, 2005 2:50 pm

well is it a broken link??
I got link from:
http://forum.rpc1.org/viewtopic.php?t=3 ... hlight=a09
-->
http://forum.rpc1.org/dl_file.php?site= ... 09_158.ZIP

the bad thing if I have a disconnect...
in:
http://forum.rpc1.org/dl_file.php?site= ... 09_158.ZIP

it says:
Offsite linking is not allowed. Shame on you to try and steel our bandwidth.
Download from the original page:

The firmware page
The firmware forum

If you got this error while surfing our direct pages I sincerly apologise. Probably a bad link. It has been noted and we will fix it ASAP. Another possible reason is that you have a firewall which hides referer address. Disable it and the download should work.


I've been tryin like hell!!

and Im using very10x bad connect disconnect dialup
I can't even make it to 600KB!!

56k dial up!!
:(
BMV-NET
rajmagi
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 7:55 am

Postby Puma on Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:00 pm

Code: Select all
Offsite linking is not allowed. Shame on you to try and steel our bandwidth.
Download from the original page:

The firmware page
The firmware forum

If you got this error while surfing our direct pages I sincerly apologise. Probably a bad link. It has been noted and we will fix it ASAP. Another possible reason is that you have a firewall which hides referer address. Disable it and the download should work


this is to do with your firewall settings that are blocking you from downloading, the links are working fine
Puma
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10131
Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 3:02 pm
Location: UK

Postby The Dangerous Brothers on Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:35 pm

rajmagi wrote:I've been tryin like hell!!

and Im using very10x bad connect disconnect dialup
I can't even make it to 600KB!!

56k dial up!!

Check your PM

Brother Vlad
Support
Image
What is DRM?
User avatar
The Dangerous Brothers
Firmware Patcher
 
Posts: 2779
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 12:50 am

Postby The Dangerous Brothers on Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:37 pm

PumaUK wrote:this is to do with your firewall settings that are blocking you from downloading, the links are working fine

You are not understanding the problem. The referer mechanism won't allow you the restart (cold start) or hard link from other sites. He doesn't have a firewall issue.

Brother Vlad
Support
Image
What is DRM?
User avatar
The Dangerous Brothers
Firmware Patcher
 
Posts: 2779
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 12:50 am

Postby Puma on Sat Oct 15, 2005 3:58 pm

You are not understanding the problem. The referer mechanism won't allow you the restart (cold start) or hard link from other sites. He doesn't have a firewall issue.

Brother Vlad






strange as i had the same problem, altered my norton firewall setting for the site and the links worked, and one point in some firewalls enabling the referer is necessary
Last edited by Puma on Sat Oct 15, 2005 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Puma
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 10131
Joined: Tue May 11, 2004 3:02 pm
Location: UK

Solved

Postby rajmagi on Sat Oct 15, 2005 9:56 pm

The Dangerous Brothers wrote:
PumaUK wrote:this is to do with your firewall settings that are blocking you from downloading, the links are working fine

You are not understanding the problem. The referer mechanism won't allow you the restart (cold start) or hard link from other sites. He doesn't have a firewall issue.

Brother Vlad


Years of browsing, this is the first time I having probs called "hard link"
Maybe ve just noticed now, coz currently having worst network down :oops:
well not the first time 4 me.... gozz nightmare :roll:

btw strange tcnq?? since I DID open the page from this forum,... :roll:
nevermind...

anyway
got the pm... :D

and now the drive is rpc1...
AT LAAAAST

THANX A LOT
You're da bezzzz
BMV-NET
rajmagi
New Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2005 7:55 am

i'm still haveing troubles

Postby nuvolino on Wed Oct 19, 2005 3:03 pm

I use safari and netbarrier i tried to disable the firewall and i still cant get it???
nuvolino
Junior Member
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2005 3:09 am


Return to Firmware Hall Of Fame

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests