The Firmware Page

It is currently Wed May 22, 2013 11:12 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPosted: Fri Jun 21, 2002 8:01 am 
Past Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 1:34 am
Posts: 12030
If you find a copy of The Firmware page, link to it. I wonder what F. Arzeno think of these copies. I think they're good. For archival purposes.
  1. http://www.degregoriis.com/dvdrom.html
  2. http://www20.brinkster.com/zekoslav/dvdfirmware.htm - Down Now
  3. http://www.digital-digest.com/dvd/downloads/firmwarepage.html
  4. http://dvd.tujockel.de/
  5. http://www.raichu.de/Firmware/firmware_start_seite_1.htm
  6. http://dvd.box.sk/indexN.php3?pid=firm&prj=view
  7. http://www.federo.de/Shop/Faq.html
  8. http://fernando.darocha.free.fr/page/cd-crw-dvdrom.htm
  9. http://www.no-source.com/download.php?action= - They even link to Digi's files :(
  10. http://www.spk.1afm.com/firmware.htm
  11. http://home.tiscali.be/stefsom/philipscdrw.htm
  12. http://www.laptopsolutions.plc.uk/dvd_code_and_region_alteration_and_maintenance_tools.htm - Copied TDB's page and files.

_________________
.: Dave | http://dhc014.rpc1.org | email :.


Last edited by dhc014 on Mon Mar 08, 2004 10:42 pm, edited 13 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2002 10:44 am 
Past Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2001 5:08 pm
Posts: 3186
Location: Slovenia
I totaly agree! Arzeno, what do you think?

_________________
Retired. Please do not PM or send emails.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:23 am 
Past Moderator

Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2001 8:58 am
Posts: 203
Location: Gwangju, Republic of Korea
Guys,

I completely disagree. These sites are lame ripoffs that keep the original links to the firmware files, so they are not backing up anything except some HTML code. In addition these sites are full of broken links, annoying popups, etc.

Just my opinion.

--Vic


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Jul 15, 2002 5:32 am 
Past Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 1:34 am
Posts: 12030
That's very true vsilva. I guess they are either out dated, or just redirects to the actual firmware page...

_________________
.: Dave | http://dhc014.rpc1.org | email :.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Thu Oct 03, 2002 4:57 am 
Past Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 1:34 am
Posts: 12030
I love how they have:
Quote:

_________________
.: Dave | http://dhc014.rpc1.org | email :.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2002 5:58 am 
Past Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 1:34 am
Posts: 12030
Added another copy cat: http://www.raichu.de/Firmware/firmware_ ... eite_1.htm

_________________
.: Dave | http://dhc014.rpc1.org | email :.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Mar 08, 2004 10:42 pm 
Past Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 02, 2001 1:34 am
Posts: 12030
This one flat out copied The Dangerous Brother's page without giving them any credit: http://www.laptopsolutions.plc.uk/dvd_c ... _tools.htm

_________________
.: Dave | http://dhc014.rpc1.org | email :.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subice by phpBBservice.nl