The Firmware Page

It is currently Fri Sep 19, 2014 4:49 pm


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2001 12:35 pm 
New Member

Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2001 12:26 pm
Posts: 1
Location: Halmstad - Sweden
Its looks like i need a RPC2 firmware to get rid of the Regionlock. Plz does anyone know where to find it? /Danjuls


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Aug 27, 2001 12:46 pm 
Past Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 2:57 pm
Posts: 4258
Location: .ie
You mean you need a RPC-1 (Region Free) firmware. RPC-2 is region locked. Why don't you try the 105S v1.33 RPC-1 on my site [http://pioneerdvd.rpc1.org]? I works like a charm (I have a 105), whatever firmware revision you are currently using, including 1.11. :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Mon Sep 10, 2001 4:47 am 
New Member

Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2001 4:39 am
Posts: 1
Hi NIL,
I have a Pioneer A05S with its original firmware.

If I want to make it region free:

a) Should I update with the Pioneer RPC2 official patch first?

b) Or your RPC1 version is simply a modified version of the officil one, so I just go with the RPC1, follow the same instruction exactly??

Exactly which of your file should I use?

Many thanks for enlightening me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 PostPosted: Fri Sep 14, 2001 10:38 am 
Past Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2001 2:57 pm
Posts: 4258
Location: .ie
Rhaaa this is such a frequently asked question.

NO YOU DON'T NEED TO UPGRADE TO RPC-2 v1.33 BEFORE FLASHING RPC-1 v1.33


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Style based on FI Subice by phpBBservice.nl